Food recall
Top Taste, Inc recall: Fetting's Jumbo 2.5 oz Cinnamon Roll Dough 140, Approx
Top Taste, Inc, of Finley, ND, recalled Fetting's Jumbo 2.5 oz Cinnamon Roll Dough 140, Approx. The FDA's reason: “Firm discovered than an incorrect ingredient label which did not state defatted soy flour as an ingredient was used.” The FDA classified it Class I: it could cause serious harm or death. The company began the recall voluntarily on May 1, 2015, and the FDA first listed it in its Enforcement Report of May 27, 2015. The FDA has closed the recall: it found the company did all it reasonably could to remove or correct the product.
How serious
Class I
It could cause serious harm or death
Why
Labeling, packaging or manufacturing problems
Status
Terminated
Closed December 7, 2015
The recall
- Company
- Top Taste, Inc (Finley, ND)
- Reason, in FDA's words
- “Firm discovered than an incorrect ingredient label which did not state defatted soy flour as an ingredient was used.”
- Where it was sold
- ND, MN, CA, TX, NE, CO.
- Recall began
- , by the company
- FDA classified it
- First in an FDA Enforcement Report
- FDA event number
- 71163
The product recalled
As the FDA describes them, with the codes that tell whether a package is part of the recall.
-
F-2283-2015 Class I
Fetting's Jumbo 2.5 oz Cinnamon Roll Dough 140, Approx. 120 count, Keep Frozen, NET WT 18.8 LB., UPC 0 75812 79140 0, Packaged in plastic liner in cardboard box, Manufactured by Top Taste Inc, Finley, ND 58230..
Codes: Mason Brothers: Lot Code 24014015 25414008 25914003 26614002 28614020 29614004 30714011 32314019 32314020 36014014 1515007 5415007 5415008 7015010 8515004 9915014 10715017 10715018 Vistar/VSA Corporate 24014015 28614020 Nash Finch 24014015 2514008 2514009 26614003 26614003 27614018 27614018 2821401 29614004 31014010 21014011 31014011 31714004 31714005 32314020 35214011 2715005 3315002 3315003 3315003 4915011 5415006 5415007 5415007 5415008 8515004 8515005 8515005 9915013 9915014 Millers Fresh Foods Cooperstown 24014015 25414008 25814007 25914003 26614003 26614002 27614018 28614020 29614004 30714011 31014011 31714005 33914004 JS Vending 24014015 25414010 26614002 31014011 33914004 35214011 36014014 5415007 9915013 Super Value Stores 25914003 30114008 32314019 35214011 2715005 3315003 7015010 Northwood Floral and Gift 25914003 25914004 28214010 31014011 33914004 36014013 7515006 9915013 Three Star Dairy 26614002 32314020 33914004 Dakota Caf 29614004 Performance Roma Houston Lot Code...
Quantity: 2,434 cases, 292,080 individual rolls.
Get new charts weekly
One email a week with the newest charts and their key numbers. No account needed.
Source and notes
U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Enforcement Reports (openFDA food recall data) (Public domain (U.S. government work); source U.S. Food and Drug Administration, openFDA), data as of May 27, 2015.
Each week the FDA lists the recalls it has classified in its Enforcement Report, often weeks after the company announced the recall, so a month with five weekly reports tends to count more. Each recall counts once, however many products it covers, in the month FDA first listed it. Class I means the food could cause serious harm or death, Class II temporary or minor harm, and Class III is unlikely to harm anyone. Meat, poultry and most egg products are recalled by the U.S. Department of Agriculture, not the FDA, and aren't included. For what to do with a recalled product, see the FDA's recalls page.